Gluten

An essential analysis for this important beer category.

A gluten intolerance or sensitivity is the body’s inability to digest or break down the gluten protein found in wheat and certain other grains. If you have a gluten intolerance, it’s important to avoid foods that contain gluten.

Dried, germinated barley, what is referred to as barley malt, is a major ingredient in any kind of normal beer. As beer is brewed, the malt goes through various stages, being mashed, boiled and fermented. At each stage, the gluten content of the malt drops, so the final bottled result has much lower levels than the raw malt.

The gluten levels in a product can be labelled as follows.

<20 are classed as gluten free, <100 are classed as low in gluten. Enquire now


Make an enquiry about Gluten

If you might be interested in the above analysis service, please leave your details below and a member of our analysis team will be in touch to discuss your specific requirements or answer any questions you might have:





View our Yeast Analysis services

Click here to view our Yeast Analysis services, such as Yeast Count and Fermentation Studies.

View Yeast Services